Covid Update Effective January 24, 2023

Learn More

Board of Trustees

In 1978, a voluntary Board of Trustees was established for the governance, fiscal responsibilities, and strategic direction of theĀ DeKalb Area Retirement Center. Members from surrounding communities represent a variety of interests and are chosen for their ability and willingness to contribute in various ways to the success of the organization. Terms of service are for a period of three years with a limit of two consecutive terms.

The following represents the 2021 Board of Trustees:

  • Mike Borden
  • Angela Delmont
  • Julia Fauci
  • Rev Joe Gastiger
  • Jack Goodrich
  • Richard Katz
  • Carol Larson
  • Roger Maas
  • Dr. Jennifer McCormick
  • Dr. Sujata Morker
  • Lynn Neeley
  • Aaron Nevdal
  • Sue Russell
  • Laura Smart
  • Dr. Michael Thornton
  • Ann Tucker
  • David VanBuren
  • Wendy West

Ex officio members:

  • Rev Johnathan Crail
  • Rev Dr. Brian Gilbert

Executive Director:

  • Stephen Cichy